Author Topic: Praise and Constructive Feedback  (Read 1652 times)

RoastbeefandRye

• View Profile
Praise and Constructive Feedback
« on: November 06, 2015, 05:04:10 PM »
Hey Bloober Team,
I am utterly impressed, this game is beautiful creepy as hell and genuinely unique. It is refreshing to experience this and I only downloaded the trial on Xbox One. I can say I can't wait to play the full game. As an artist myself the level detail and freedom in this game are amazing, I was drawn in(no pun intended) from the second the game started. As constructive feedback I wanted to comment on the framerate, I'm not one who need 60FPS however I could not decide if the stuttered FR was intended, as it did add to aspects of the horror feel, or if the game would be better a bit smoother on the final version of the game. My other notice was about the look inversion. I am one of those, yes. When I inverted the look controls it also inverts the action controls, which make the beautiful mechanic of opening drawers and cabinets less intuitive. Could there be an option to have look inverted but not the action mechanics? Again this was one of the best experiences I have had in a long time and will definitely keep track of your progress as developers and enjoy the games that you create.

NEPtuned_BT

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Praise and Constructive Feedback
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2015, 10:39:23 AM »
Hey! Thank you for the kind words. We are working on the framerate constantly, we hope to make it a smooth 30fps experience (at least). We know of the issue with the inverts, we are thinking of a way to tweak it.

RUSH Giuppy

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2015, 04:54:54 PM »
Salve sono un betatester xbox one, ho provato il gioco e mi piace moltissimo per? ho riscontrato dei rallentamenti a dir poco spiacevoli ma per il resto il gioco e moto intuitivo e dettagliatissimo nella grafica.